Spartan Swill
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

General - Parenting teenagers sucks thread...

+5
MiamiSpartan
Nordic
Jake from State Farm
Robert J Sakimano
AvgMSUJoe
9 posters

Go down

General - Parenting teenagers sucks thread... Empty General - Parenting teenagers sucks thread...

Post by AvgMSUJoe 2019-05-07, 09:11

So my kid got rear-ended today. No real damage to his car ("little dent" he said, drove it to work). PLPD under my name. Car under my name.

No tickets issued by the cops...

What will this do to my insurance if I don't make a claim?
AvgMSUJoe
AvgMSUJoe
Geronte
Geronte

Location : As stupid and vicious as men are, this is a lovely day.

Back to top Go down

General - Parenting teenagers sucks thread... Empty Re: General - Parenting teenagers sucks thread...

Post by Robert J Sakimano 2019-05-07, 09:16

I'm not an insurance expert..

but one thing I've figured out is that you never stop parenting. Our kid is 19.. back home for the summer after her first year at MSU. I've accepted that I'll always be a parent and that I'll always be parenting.. the nature of it just seems to evolve over time.

Robert J Sakimano
Robert J Sakimano
Geronte
Geronte

Back to top Go down

General - Parenting teenagers sucks thread... Empty Re: General - Parenting teenagers sucks thread...

Post by AvgMSUJoe 2019-05-07, 09:19

Robert J Sakimano wrote:I'm not an insurance expert..

but one thing I've figured out is that you never stop parenting. Our kid is 19.. back home for the summer after her first year at MSU. I've accepted that I'll always be a parent and that I'll always be parenting.. the nature of it just seems to evolve over time.

Yeah, I know. And it seems easier with the 18 year old then the 15 year old... but they still know how to push the buttons.
AvgMSUJoe
AvgMSUJoe
Geronte
Geronte

Back to top Go down

Post by Jake from State Farm 2019-05-07, 09:36