Spartan Swill
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

I'm trying to build muscle but I'm just losing weight.

+17
CORNER BLITZ
Rocinante
Code_Warrior
Dendrobates
LoneWolfSparty
InTenSity
75alum
Jethro Bodeen
The Pantry
Watch Out Pylon!
Nordic
Blanch32
Toe
Ass Dan
tTito
steveschneider
WhiteBoyHatcher
21 posters

Page 1 of 3 1, 2, 3  Next

Go down

I'm trying to build muscle but I'm just losing weight. Empty I'm trying to build muscle but I'm just losing weight.

Post by Rocinante 2014-11-18, 13:19

What's going on?

I've been lifting at my limit for a couple months now, trying to build bulk. I'm eating a lot of protein, a little carb just before a workout and. I've upped my caloric intake.

But shit if I'm not losing weight! I'm getting more cut (which is nice, but not what I want) but I'm not really bulking up.

Is this just a case of I need to increase my caloric intake even more? Is there an easier way? I don't really want to do Creatine, but I will I guess. I just want some more muscle mass.

Anybody have experience?
Rocinante
Rocinante
Geronte
Geronte

Back to top Go down

I'm trying to build muscle but I'm just losing weight. Empty Re: I'm trying to build muscle but I'm just losing weight.

Post by WhiteBoyHatcher 2014-11-18, 13:33

Is this a new thing? A humblebrag shtick?
WhiteBoyHatcher
WhiteBoyHatcher
Geronte
Geronte

Back to top Go down

I'm trying to build muscle but I'm just losing weight. Empty Re: I'm trying to build muscle but I'm just losing weight.

Post by Rocinante 2014-11-18, 13:37

No I'm serious. I got a great deal a few months back on a sweet weight set so I've been trying to bulk up.

Is that bragging?
Rocinante
Rocinante
Geronte
Geronte

Back to top Go down

Post by steveschneider 2014-11-18, 13:38